I Adopted A Cat…

08Jan08

Yesterday, I adopted a kitty from one of our local animal shelters. I must say, I was thoroughly impressed. The facility was clean, and the staff was super friendly and helpful. It was a great experience, and I would definitely hit them up again if I’m looking for another companion.

Now back to the kitty…

She’s 9 weeks old and a ball of fun! She’s incredibly friendly and loves to be as close to you as possible. She follows me around the apartment no matter where I go. And as soon as I sit or lay down, she’s curling up on top of me. I’m instantly falling in love with her.

But she still doesn’t have a name. I’m just calling her “Kitty” for now. Any suggestions?

[update: I’ve since named her KC (for Kitty Cat).  It’s pronounced Casey.]

2 Responses to “I Adopted A Cat…”

  1. 1 matt

    you got a name yet?

  2. 2 johnnybrower

    KC (it stands for “kitty cat”).
    pronounced “Casey”.


Leave a Reply

