I Work[ed] For TOM’s Shoes…

18Mar08

So I got a call from a close friend of mine yesterday. She is an intern for TOM’s Shoes in San Diego, CA. She asked if I wouldn’t mind doing a favor for her and TOM’s.

TOM’s was looking for some local help to set up their new POP display. I like TOM’s, I like putting stuff together, of course I’ll do it — not to mention that they are hooking me up with a pair of shoes.

Image-1

This is a great idea: growing the local involvement with your business/organization all over the country. It’s very grassroots. Now, people begin to feel like a part of something bigger, and you get cheap (inexpensive) labor.

I’m glad I got the opportunity to help out.
I’m glad I get a pair of shoes.
I’m glad for companies/organizations that do things right.
I’m glad for Krystal.

Img 0085Img 0084Img 0086

No Responses Yet to “I Work[ed] For TOM’s Shoes…”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

